COMPANHIA PARANAENSE DE ENERGIA - COPEL Corporate Taxpayer's ID (CNPJ/MF): 76.483.817/0001-20 PUBLICLY-HELD COMPANY CVM Registration 1431-1 Company Registry (NIRE): 41300036535

CERTIFICATE OF THE MINUTES OF THE 257TH EXTRAORDINARY BOARD OF DIRECTORS' MEETING

I hereby certify, for all legal purposes, that the undersigned Board of Directors members met on March 14th, 2025, at noon, and recorded this meeting, with the casting of electronic votes, to address the matters on the agenda.

The Board of Directors resolved on the following topics:

1. Electoral process of the Board of Directors for the 2025/2027 mandate - The Office of Governance, Risk and Compliance provided information on the proposal for the election of the Board of Directors (BoD) members, for the 2025/2027 mandate. It underlined that, pursuant to the Company's Bylaws and Charter, it is the charge of the BoD to define the systematic method of electing the Board of Directors members and recommend to the Shareholders' Meeting the number of members of such board, as well as the appointment of the members to make up the electoral slate of the Board of Directors. After analyzing and discussing the provided information, the Board of Directors unanimously resolved to: i. approve the systematic method of electing Board members for the 2025/2027 mandate through the slate system, except for the right to the separate election process granted to preferred shares, under legal and statutory terms; and ii. forward the matter to the Shareholders' Meeting, with calling hereby authorized for April 24, 2025, recommending the approval of the following: a) the setting of nine members, eight of which elected by the common stock shareholders through the slate system, and one member elected by preferred stock shareholders at a separate voting process, with a joint term of office of two years, with reelection permitted; and **b**) the eight candidates as follows to make up the electoral slate appointed by the Company's Board of Directors: Marcel Martins Malczewski: Marco Antônio Barbosa Cândido: Viviane Isabela de Oliveira Martins; Pedro Franco Sales; Jacildo Lara Martins; Raul Almeida Cadena; Augusto Cezar Tavares Baião; and Moacir Carlos Bertol. -----2. Fulfillment of the independence criteria established by CVM Resolution 80, of March 29, 2022, by the candidates for Board of Directors members - The Office of Governance, Risk and Compliance provided information on the appointed candidates of the slate presented by the Company's Board of Directors for the 2025-2027 mandate, with election to take place at the Annual

Shareholder's Meeting scheduled for April 24, 2025, namely: Marcel Martins Malczewski; Marco Antônio Barbosa Cândido; Viviane Isabela de Oliveira Martins; Pedro Franco Sales; Jacildo Lara Martins; Raul Almeida Cadena; Augusto Cezar Tavares Baião; and Moacir Carlos Bertol. Subsequently, it underlined that the Shareholders' Meeting should expressly resolve on the fulfillment of the Board members to the independence criteria contained in Annex K to CVM Resolution 80/2022 and that, to do so, the Management proposal shall contain the Board of Directors' opinion as to the independence of the appointed board members (article 7 of Annex K to CVM Resolution 80/2022). Lastly, it was recorded that: **i.** the appointees have presented the Registration Form and the information relative to items 7.3 to 7.6 of the Company's Reference Form; **ii.** the appointees have presented the Independence Instrument declaring that they fulfill the regulatory independence criteria; and **iii.** the Company performed backgrounds checks on the appointees. In light of the information presented and the documents provided, which remain in the custody of the Secretariat of the Governance Bodies, the Board of Directors recorded that

COMPANHIA PARANAENSE DE ENERGIA - COPEL Corporate Taxpayer's ID (CNPJ/MF): 76.483.817/0001-20 PUBLICLY-HELD COMPANY CVM Registration 1431-1 Company Registry (NIRE): 41300036535

appointees Marcel Martins Malczewski, Marco Antônio Barbosa Cândido, Viviane Isabela de Oliveira Martins, Pedro Franco Sales, Jacildo Lara Martins, Raul Almeida Cadena, and Augusto Cezar Tavares Baião meet the "independent board member" requirements, under the terms of Annex K to CVM Resolution 80/2022.

Attendance: MARCEL MARTINS MALCZEWSKI (Chair); CARLOS BIEDERMANN; FAUSTO AUGUSTO DE SOUZA; GERALDO CORRÊA DE LYRA JUNIOR; JACILDO LARA MARTINS; MARCELO SOUZA MONTEIRO; MARCO ANTÔNIO BARBOSA CÂNDIDO; PEDRO FRANCO SALES; VIVIANE ISABELA DE OLIVEIRA MARTINS; and KARINE SATIE YOSHIOKA (Secretary).

> **KARINE SATIE YOSHIOKA** Copel's Governance Secretary