

## KLABIN S.A. CNPJ/MF nº 89.637.490/0001-45 NIRE nº 35300188349

## EXCERPT FROM THE MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING HELD ON APRIL 13, 2023

**1. Date, time and place:** On the thirteenth (13h) day of April 2023, at 11:00 am, the Board of Directors of Klabin S.A. ("Company") held a meeting through teleconference, headquartered at Avenida Brigadeiro Faria Lima, No. 3.600, 5° andar, in the city of São Paulo, State of São Paulo.

**2. Notice:** The board members were previously convened pursuant to article 18 of the Bylaws.

**3. Attendance:** All members of the Company's Board of Directors were present, according to the names listed at the close of these minutes

4. Board: Amanda Klabin Tkacz – Chairperson and Mariângela Bartz – Secretary.

5. Agenda: Election of the members of the Advisory Committees to the Board of Directors.

6. Matters and resolutions taken: Debated the agenda, the board members decided to elect the following members members to compose the advisory committees of the Board of Directors: for the **People Committee** were elected, by majoroty of votes, Mr. Wolff Klabin, Mr. Francisco Amaury Olsen and Mr. Marcelo Bertini de Rezende Barbosa. To the **Sustainability Committee** were unanimously elected, Mr. Roberto Luiz Leme Klabin, Mr. Pedro Oliva Marcilio de Sousa and Mrs. Maria Eugênia Lafer Galvão. For the **Audit Committee and Related Parties** were elected, unanimously, Mr. João Adamo Junior, Mr.Luis Eduardo Pereira de Carvalho and Mr. Amaury Guilherme Bier, registered the abstention of member Amaury Guilherme Bier, due to his appointment to compose the Committee. The members now elected shall have their terms of office coinciding with that of the Company's Board of Directors, pursuant to Article 2 of the respective Internal Regulations of the Committees.

7. **Closing:** There being no further business to approach, the meeting was closed, and these minutes were drawn up which were read, approved and signed by the attending Members and by the Secretary.

São Paulo, April 13, 2023.

Amanda Klabin Tkacz – Chairperson and Mariângela Bartz – Secretary, Alberto Klabin, Wolff Klabin, Vera Lafer, Francisco Lafer Pati, Horacio Lafer Piva, Paulo Sérgio Coutinho Galvão Filho, Lilia Klabin Levine, Celso Lafer, Roberto Luiz Leme Klabin, Amaury Guilherme Bier, Marcelo Mesquita de Siqueira Filho, Mauro Rodrigues da Cunha and Isabella Saboya de Albuquerque.

I certify that the above text is an excerpt from the minutes of the Board of Directors' Meeting dated April 13, 2023, at 11:00 am, drawn up in separate book.

Mariangela Bartz Secretary