

GERDAU S.A. Corporate Taxpayer ID (CNPJ): 33.611.500/0001-19 Company Registry (NIRE): 35300520696 Publicly Held Company

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING HELD ON AUGUST 2, 2022 AT 11:50 A.M. AT THE HEADQUARTERS LOCATED AT AVENIDA DOUTORA RUTH CARDOSO, 8,501, 8° ANDAR, CONJUNTO 2, PINHEIROS, SÃO PAULO, SP.

- 1. The meeting was attended by all the members of the Board of Directors of Gerdau S.A. ("Company"), pursuant to the Charter, and was chaired by Guilherme Chagas Gerdau Johannpeter, with Rafael Lebensold acting as the secretary.
- 2. The Board of Directors, pursuant to article 6, paragraph 5, item (i), of the Bylaws, unanimously approved the election of the following members of the Board of Executive Officers of the Company: (i) Fernando Pessanha Santos, Brazilian, married, engineer, identification document (RG) no. 0105061063 SSP/RJ, individual taxpayer registration (CPF/ME) no. 043.070.867-08, as <u>Vice President</u>, (ii) Marcos Eduardo Faraco Wahrhaftig, Brazilian, married, engineer, RG no. 4.490.869-7 SSP/PR, CPF/ME no. 003.680.689-78, as <u>Vice President</u>; and (iii) Rubens Fernandes Pereira, Brazilian, married, engineer, RG no. 20.324.127-7 SSP/SP, CPF/ME no. 121.218.938-81, as <u>Vice President</u>, all resident and domiciled in São Paulo, SP, with business address at Avenida Dra. Ruth Cardoso, 8.501, 8° andar, conjunto 2, Pinheiros, São Paulo, SP, CEP 05425-070 and with unified term of office until the Annual Shareholders Meeting that will deliberate on the financial statements of fiscal year 2022. Moreover, Marcos Eduardo Faraco Wahrhaftig resigned from the position of executive officer at the Company.

Considering the resolution approved above, the Board of Executive Officers of the Company now has the following composition:

BOARD OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS	
Gustavo Werneck da Cunha	Chief Executive Officer
Rafael Dorneles Japur	Vice President
	Investor Relations Officer
Fernando Pessanha Santos	Vice President
Marcos Eduardo Faraco Wahrhaftig	Vice President
Rubens Fernandes Pereira	Vice President
Cesar Obino da Rosa Peres	Executive Officer
Fábio Eduardo de Pieri Spina	Executive Officer
Fladimir Batista Lopes Gauto	Executive Officer
Hermenio Pinto Gonçalves	Executive Officer
Mauro de Paula	Executive Officer
Wendel Gomes da Silva	Executive Officer

The Board of Directors, pursuant to article 10 of the Bylaws unanimously authorized the Executive Officers to hold management positions, whether or not remunerated, in other companies in which the Company directly or indirectly holds interest.

The Executive Officers hereby elected will take office after signing the respective terms of investiture in the Book of Minutes of Board of Executive Officers Meetings. The hereby elected members of the Board of Executive Officers declared, under the penalties of the law, that they are not impeded by special law from exercising



management of the Company nor have they been convicted or are under the effects of conviction for criminal bankruptcy, malfeasance, bribery, graft, embezzlement, crimes against public welfare, financial crimes, antitrust crimes or crimes against the consumer, full faith and credit or ownership, or a criminal penalty that prohibits, even temporarily, them from holding public office, and that they will exercise management of the Company according to the terms and conditions established in applicable laws and the bylaws of the Company.

 No other issue was addressed. Signatures: Presiding Board: Guilherme Chagas Gerdau Johannpeter (Chairman) and Rafael Lebensold (Secretary). Directors: Guilherme Chagas Gerdau Johannpeter (Chairman), André Bier Gerdau Johannpeter (Vice Chairman), Claudio Johannpeter (Vice Chairman), Gustavo Werneck da Cunha, Claudia Sender Ramirez, Augusto Braúna Pinheiro and Alberto Fernandes (Directors).

Declaration:

I hereby certify that this is a faithful copy of the minutes drawn up in the company's records.

São Paulo, August 2, 2022.

Rafael Lebensold Secretary