



NEOENERGIA S.A. CNPJ/ME nº 01.083.200/0001-18 NIRE 33.3.0026600.3 Publicly-held Corporation

MATERIAL FACT

Neoenergia S.A. ("Neoenergia"), a publicly-held company registered with CNPJ under number 01.083.200/0001-18, pursuant to the provisions of Law 6,404, dated December 15th, 1976, as amended, and Resolution CVM n^o 44, dated August 23rd, 2021, informs its shareholders and the market in general that received on this date, resignation presented by Mr. Mário José Ruiz-Tagle Larrain to the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Company.

The Company's current Chief Executive Officer will continue in his duties until 07.15.2022, date from which he will assume new roles in the context of his professional career within the Iberdrola Group. Mr. Mário José Ruiz-Tagle Larrain will continue to occupy his position as Holder Member of the Company's Board of Directors.

To occupy the position of Chief Executive Officer until the end of the current term of the Executive Board (in August 2023), will be proposed to the Board of Directors, at a meeting to be held on 05.12.2022, the election of Mr. Eduardo Capelastegui Saiz, current Executive Director of Patrimonial Control and Planning. Mr. Eduardo Capelastegui Saiz has an extensive knowledge of the Brazilian electric sector, accumulated over more than 20 years of professional experience in the country, from which, since 2016, he has held many positions in Neoenergia.

To occupy the position of Executive Director of Patrimonial Control and Planning, replacing Mr. Eduardo Capelastegui Saiz, until the end of the current term, will be proposed to the Board of Directors the appointment of Mr. Juliano Pansanato de Souza, who currently holds the position of Director Control of Network Business at Neoenergia.

The Company will keep its shareholders and the market in general informed of any new information regarding the subject of this Material Fact.

Rio de Janeiro, May 9th, 2022.

Leonardo Pimenta Gadelha Executive Officer of Finance and Investor Relations