

WEG S.A. GRUPO WEG A PUBLICLY LISTED COMPANY CNPJ nº 84.429.695/0001-11 Av. Prefeito Waldemar Grubba, 3.300 Jaraguá do Sul - Estado de Santa Catarina NIRE 42300012203

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS No. 1,006

On December 14, 2021, the members of the board of directors, summoned by the chairman Mr. Décio da Silva, met on a conference call in order to deliberate:

- 1. Approved by unanimous vote, the terms of the performance evaluation of the board of directors, board of executive officers and collegiate bodies, and individually from each member of these bodies.
- **2.** Approved by unanimous vote, the terms of the Management report on People Management.
- **3.** Approved by unanimous vote, as based on the estimated financial statements of December 31, 2021, to distribute interests on stockholders equity to the total amount of R\$ 134,272,372.80, corresponding to R\$ 0.032000000 per share or, after the 15% withholding income tax, as established on the second paragraph of article 9 of law No. 9.249/95, corresponding R\$ 0.027200000 per share, based on the equity position on December 17, 2021, the shares being considered "ex-interests on stockholders equity" from December 20, 2021. The entities that are exempt from the previously mentioned taxation shall receive the total gross amount. Interests on stockholders equity, according to article 37 of WEG's by-laws and article 9 of law 9.249/95, are allotted to the obligatory dividends. Interest on stockholders' equity was calculated after the deduction of 1,306,348 shares held in treasury to a total of 4,196,011,650 shares. The date of credit will be on December 17, 2021, and the payment to shareholders will begin on March 16, 2022.

Being this all that there was to be decided upon, the chairman thanked all the present members and ended the meeting. Jaraguá do Sul (SC). Signed: Décio da Silva. Chairman of the board of directors. Nildemar Secches. Vice-chairman of the board. Sérgio Luiz Silva Schwartz. Martin Werninghaus. Dan Ioschpe. Miguel Normando Abdalla Saad. Siegfried Kreutzfeld. Members. *This is a true copy of the minute transcribed on page 49 in the minutes' book No. 25*.

DÉCIO DA SILVA Chairman of the Board of Directors