B3 S.A. – BRASIL, BOLSA, BALCÃO PUBLICLY-HELD COMPANY CNPJ 09.346.601/0001-25 NIRE 35.300.351.452

MINUTES OF THE EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD ON MAY 31, 2021

- **1. Date, Time and Place:** On May 31, 2021, at 19:00pm, by electronic means, provided that the place of the meeting is considered as the headquarters of B3 S.A. Brasil, Bolsa, Balcão ("B3" or "Company"), located in the City of São Paulo, State of São Paulo, at Praça Antonio Prado, 48, Downtown.
- **2. Attendance:** Messr. Antonio Carlos Quintella Chairman, Alberto Monteiro de Queiroz Netto, Ana Carla Abrão Costa, Claudia Farkouh Prado, Cristina Anne Betts, Eduardo Mazzilli de Vassimon, Florian Bartunek, Guilherme Affonso Ferreira, Mauricio Machado de Minas and Pedro Paulo Giubinna Lorenzini Directors.
- **3. Presiding Members:** Mr. Antonio Carlos Quintella Chairman; and Ms. Iael Lukower Secretary.
- 4. Resolutions taken based on the supporting documents that are filed at the Company's headquarters, and authorization was given for these minutes to be drawn up as a summary:
- **4.1.** To register the resignation of Mr. José de Menezes Berenguer Neto to the position of Member of the Board of Directors of the Company.

The Board Members acknowledged Mr. José de Menezes Berenguer Neto for the contributions provided during his terms of office as a Director of the Company.

4.2. Due to the abovementioned resignation of Mr. José Berenguer, the Board Members elected, by unanimous vote, as an Independent Member of the Board of Directors (as defined in the Company's by-laws), Mr. **JOÃO VITOR NAZARETH MENIN TEIXEIRA DE SOUZA**, Brazilian, married, civil engineer, holder of Identity Card RG Number MG-11.657.757 and enrolled with the CPF/ME under Number 013.436.666-27, domiciled in the Capital of the State of São Paulo, with commercial address at Praça Antonio Prado, 48, 7th floor, to compose the Board of Directors of the Company, pursuant to Article 27 of the Bylaws, with a term of office until the next Shareholders' Meeting of the Company.

The member of the Board of Directors hereby elected shall be invested in office upon presentation of the: (i) respective instrument of investiture, registered in the appropriate book with the representations required by the applicable law and regulations; (ii) non-liability statement for the purposes of Article 147 of Law No. 6.404/76 and of Article 2 of CVM Instruction No. 367/02; and (iii) declaration of any securities held which have been issued by the Company, its controlled companies or companies of the same group, pursuant to the provisions of Article 157 of Law No. 6.404/76.

5. Closing: There being no further business to be resolved, these minutes were drawn up and then approved and signed by all attending Directors. São Paulo, May 31, 2021. Signatures. Antonio Carlos Quintella, Alberto Monteiro de Queiroz Netto, Ana Carla Abrão Costa, Claudia Farkouh Prado, Cristina Anne Betts, Eduardo Mazzilli de Vassimon, Florian Bartunek, Guilherme Affonso Ferreira, Mauricio Machado de Minas and Pedro Paulo Giubinna Lorenzini.

This is a true copy of the minutes recorded in the proper register.

Antonio Carlos Quintella Chairman