

COMPANHIA BRASILEIRA DE DISTRIBUIÇÃO PUBLICLY HELD COMPANY AND AUTHORIZED COMPANY CNPJ/ME No. 47.508.411/0001-56 NIRE 35.300.089.901

EXTRACT OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS HELD ON MARCH 17TH, 2022

1. DATE, TIME AND PLACE: on March 17th, 2022, at 05:00 p.m., at the head offices of Companhia Brasileira de Distribuição ("<u>Company</u>"), at Avenida Brigadeiro Luís Antônio, No. 3.142, City and State of São Paulo.

2. CONDUCTION OF THE MEETING: <u>Chairman</u>: Mr. Arnaud Daniel Charles Walter Joachim Strasser; <u>Secretary</u>: Mrs. Aline Pacheco Pelucio.

3. CALL TO ORDER AND ATTENDANCE: The call was waived pursuant to paragraphs first and second of article 14 of the Company's Bylaws and articles 7 and 8 of the Internal Regulation of the Company's Board of Directors. Were present all of the members of the Board of Directors, namely, Messrs. Arnaud Daniel Charles Walter Joachim Strasser, Jean-Charles Henri Naouri, Ronaldo Iabrudi dos Santos Pereira, Christophe Hidalgo, Eleazar de Carvalho Filho, Hervé Daudin, Luiz Augusto de Castro Neves, Rafael Russowsky and Renan Bergmann

4. **AGENDA**: Analysis and decision on the election of Chief Executive Officer.

5. RESOLUTIONS: Starting the work, Messrs. Counselors took the following resolutions, unanimously and without reservations:

5.1 <u>Analysis and election of statutory Director:</u> First, the Members of the Company's Board of Directors were informed about the resignation of the Chief Executive Officer, Mr. Jorge Faiçal, effective as of April 1st, 2022. The Members thanked him for his services and dedication to the Company. Subsequently, based on the Company's Bylaws, Messrs. Members of the Board of Directors resolved to elect to end the term of office of the now resigning director, Mr. Marcelo Ribeiro Pimentel, Brazilian, married, administrator, bearer of identity card RG n° 09323762-6, registered with the CPF/ME under n° 012.370.597-55, resident and domiciled in the city of São Paulo, state of São Paulo, with professional address at Avenida Brigadeiro Luís Antônio, n° 3.142, for the position of Chief Executive Officer of the Company, observing the start date of the term of office as per item 5.1.1. below.

5.1.1. The Officer now elected will take office on April 4th, 2022, by signing the respective Term of Indemnity, filed in the respective book, and declared, under the penalties of the law, that he is not involved in any of the crimes provided for by law that prevents them from exercising commercial activity, having aware of the provisions of article 147 of Law 6,404 / 76. The term of Investiture and clearance statements are filed at the Company's headquarters.

5.1.2. Subsequently, the proposal for the appointment of the Officers who may represent the Company before third parties was unanimously presented and resolved, with the Messrs. Members of the Board of Directors resolved, unanimously and without restrictions, as follows:

5.1.2.1. Under the second paragraph of Article 28 of the Company's Bylaws, indicate the Directors: (i) Marcelo Ribeiro Pimentel, (ii) Guillaume Marie Didier Gras; (iii) Luiz Henrique Rodrigues Costa; and (iv) Fréderic Gárcia for, together of 2 (two) Directors, 2 (two) attorneys-in-fact or 1 (one) Officer and 1 (one) attorney-in-fact, with 1 (one) of them being the Chief Executive Officer or attorney-in-fact consisting of 2 (two) Directors, one of whom must be the Chief Executive Officer, representing the Company in acts that involve the

acquisition, encumbrance or sale of assets, including real estate, as well as in acts of constitution of attorneys-in-fact for such practices.

6. APPROVAL AND SIGNATURE OF THESE MINUTES: As there were no further matters to be addressed, the meeting was adjourned so that these minutes were drawn up. Then the meeting was resumed and these minutes were read and agreed to, having been undersigned by all attending persons. São Paulo, March 17th, 2022. <u>Chairman</u>: Mr. Arnaud Daniel Charles Walter Joachim Strasser; <u>Secretary</u>: Mrs. Aline Pacheco Pelucio. <u>Members of the Board of Directors who were present</u>: Messrs. Arnaud Daniel Charles Walter Joachim Strasser, Jean-Charles Henri Naouri, Ronaldo Iabrudi dos Santos Pereira, Christophe Hidalgo, Eleazar de Carvalho Filho, Hervé Daudin, Luiz Augusto de Castro Neves Rafael Russowsky and Renan Bergmann.

I hereby certify, for due purposes, that this is an extract of the minutes registered in the relevant corporate book, in accordance with Article 130, paragraph 3, of Law No. 6.404/76 as amended.

Aline Pacheco Pelucio Secretary