

COMPANHIA DE SANEAMENTO BÁSICO DO ESTADO DE SÃO PAULO - SABESP

Corporate Taxpayer's ID (CNPJ): 43.776.517/0001-80 Company Registry (NIRE): 35.3000.1683-1

EXCERPT OF THE NINE HUNDRED AND FIFTY-SECOND MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

On October 21, 2021, at 9:00 a.m., the undersigned members of the Company's Board of Directors listed below met via video conferencing at the call of the Chair of the Board of Directors, Mario Engler Pinto Junior, on an ordinary basis, according to the main section and paragraph 6 of article 13 of the Bylaws of Companhia de Saneamento Básico do Estado de São Paulo – SABESP ("Company"), located at Rua Costa Carvalho, no. 300, Pinheiros, in the city and state of São Paulo, to resolve on the agenda below.

(...)

Following, the Chair of the Board of Directors offered the floor to Osvaldo Garcia, Chief Financial Officer and Investor Relations Officer, Mario Azevedo de Arruda Sampaio, Head of Capital Markets and Investor Relations, Dante Ragazzi Pauli, head of Integrated Planning, and Celina Yumiko Ozawa, Advisor, to explain **item 4** (*time: 30'*), based on the Executive Board's Resolution 0331/2021, of October 14, 2021, Internal Communications FI 37/2021, of September 14, 2021, and PI 036/2021, of October 14, 2021, the draft of Institutional Policy PI0022-v.5 and respective attachments, the Word file DE(v.4)-PARA(v.5), the opinion of the Audit Committee submitted to the Board of Directors, of October 19, 2021, and the PowerPoint presentation, documents filed at the electronic file of the meeting. After being discussed, the matter was voted on, according to sub-items (a) and (b) of item VII of article 14 of Sabesp's Bylaws, **unanimously approving** version 5 of the **Institutional Policy for Disclosure, Material Acts and Facts, and Trading of Securities Issued by Sabesp - PI0022-v.5**, effective as of October 25, 2021.

(...)

Minutes signed by the following members of the Board of Directors: Mario Engler Pinto Junior, Benedito Pinto Ferreira Braga Junior, Claudia Polto da Cunha, Eduardo de Freitas Teixeira, Francisco Luiz Sibut Gomide, Francisco Vidal Luna, Luís Eduardo Alves de Assis, Reinaldo Guerreiro, Walter Luís Bernardes Albertoni, and Wilson Newton de Mello Neto.

This is a free English translation of an excerpt from the original minutes drawn up in the Book of Minutes of the Board of Directors' Meetings.

São Paulo, October 25, 2021.

Mario Engler Pinto JuniorChairman of the Board of Directors

Marialve de Sousa Martins Secretary of the Board of Directors